Local Authorities – Strategic Leads for Physical Activity

Local Authorities – Strategic Leads for Physical Activity Forum.

The Strategic Leads for Physical Activity forum allows representatives from local authorities across Staffordshire and Stoke on Trent to work collaboratively on developing and advocating the benefits of physical activity.

The group considers issues affecting aspects of leisure and culture such as facility provision, sports development, play development, parks, open spaces and arts facilities.

 

Members are as follows:

Cannock Chase District Council

Mike Edmonds
Head of Commissioning
Tel: 01543 464416
Email: mikeedmonds@cannockchasedc.gov.uk

East Staffordshire Borough Council

Mark Rizk
Head of Cultural Services
Tel: 01283 508867
Email: mark.rizk@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

Lichfield District Council

Chris Cook
Head of Leisure & Operating Services
Tel: 01543 308060
Email: chris.cook@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council

Robert Foster – Chair
Head of Leisure and Culture Services Manager
Tel: 01782 742636
Email: robert.foster@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

South Staffordshire District Council

Mark Jenkinson
Community Services Assistant Director
Tel: 01902 696533
Email: m.jenkinson@sstaffs.gov.uk

Stafford Borough Council

Mark Thornewill
Head of Leisure & Culture
Tel: 01785 619896
Email: mthornewill@staffordbc.gov.uk

Staffordshire County Council

Jude Taylor
Sportshire Coordinator
Tel: 01785 276637
Mob: 07814 138917
Email: jude.taylor@staffordshire.gov.uk

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council

David Stock
Principle Officer – Leisure & Recreation
Tel: 0345 6053010 ex 4063
Email: David.Stock@highpeak.gov.uk

Stoke-on-Trent City Council

Alistair Fisher
Strategic Manager – Primary Prevention
Tel: 01782 234593
Email: mailto:alistair.fisher@stoke.gov.uk

Tamworth Borough Council

Neil Mason
Head of Community Leisure
Tel: 01827 709568
Email: neil-mason@tamworth.gov.uk

 

Associate members are as follows:

Sport Across Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent

Jane Kracke
Strategic Lead – Service Delivery
Tel: 01785 619187
Email: jkracke@staffordbc.gov.uk